top of page

Perry named in Aussie T20 World Cup squad

Ellyse Perry named in 15-player group to defend World Cup title on home soil

Australia's T20 World Cup squad: Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Erin Burns, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy (wk), Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham.

Ellyse Perry, arguably the best athlete in Australia will be a player to watch in the ICC Women's T20 World Cup tournament. Perry will be entering this year's tournament as the reigning ICC Cricketer of the Year and will be seeking her fifth T20 title this time around.

2020 ICC Women's T20 World Cup schedule


February 15: Australia v West Indies, Allan Border Field

February 18: Australia v South Africa, Karen Rolton Oval


February 21: Australia v India, Sydney Showgrounds

February 24: Australia v Sri Lanka, WACA Ground

February 27: Australia v Bangladesh, Manuka Oval

March 2: Australia v New Zealand, Junction Oval

March 5: Semi-final 1, SCG

March 5: Semi-final 2, SCG

March 8: Final, MCG

For a full list of all World Cup fixtures, click HERE

* All matches will be broadcast on Fox Cricket and Kayo, while Australia's matches will also be broadcast on the Nine Network


bottom of page